Welcome to The Pinterest Project

Hello, and welcome to The Pinterest Project! Now, you may be asking yourself, “What is The Pinterest Project exactly?” Well, it’s exactly what it sounds like. As an avid pinterest user, I am constantly pinning recipes and crafts that look delicious or fun to try. However, rarely do I ever make any of the items I pin. The Pinterest Project is the endeavor I have taken upon myself this summer to make as many pinterest recipes and crafts as I can. My goal is to make at least two new recipes a week, but three would be ideal. Here is where I will blog about which recipes I try (with links to the original recipes of course), with my personal review on how difficult or easy it was to make and how delicious it was (or wasn’t). I will also be featuring a few guest taste testers and soux chefs along the way.

I hope you enjoy reading this blog as much as I enjoy creating it, and if you’d like to follow my pinterest, you can do so here

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to The Pinterest Project

  1. This sounds like a fun project! I am slow at trying new recipes (because I so often like to create my own instead) but I have worked through quite a few Pinterest recipe. It is fun to see which ones are good…and which ones aren’t so good.

    • Yes, it is definitely fun to see which recipes work and which are more difficult. As someone who is relatively new to the kitchen, I like to try new recipes and then build off of them or alter them a bit to create my own. I agree that making your own recipes is a lot more fun, but I like trying new ones for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

